## MINUTES OF COMMISSIONERS COURT MEETING

I.

Attached hereto is/are public notice(s) posted for the meeting of June 20, 2019.

II.

The minutes of the Special Meeting of Fayette County, Texas, Commissioners Court held in the Commissioners Courtroom (3<sup>rd</sup> floor – Room 303) at the Fayette County Courthouse located at 151 North Washington Street, La Grange, Texas

III.

Attendance: County Judge Joe Weber Absent County Commissioner – Precinct No. 1, Jason McBroom Presiding Officer of Meeting County Commissioner – Precinct No. 2, Luke Sternadel Present County Commissioner – Precinct No. 3, Harvey Berckenhoff Present County Commissioner – Precinct No. 4, Tom Muras Absent

## IV.

County Officials/County Personnel present during all or any part of the meeting: Brenda Fietsam, County Clerk; Cassie Austin, Court Administrator; Terri Hefner, Elections Administrator; Harold Streicher, County Attorney;

## V.

Persons in attendance during all of any part of the meeting: See attached "Exhibit A".

VI.

Meeting opened at **1:30 p.m.** on motion by Commissioner **Berckenhoff**, seconded by Commissioner **Sternadel**, votes for **4**, votes against **0**.

VII.

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE TO THE AMERICAN FLAG PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE TO THE TEXAS FLAG "Honor the Texas Flag; I pledge allegiance to thee, Texas, one state under God, one and indivisible." IN V O C A T I O N

Commissioners Court June 20, 2019

## **AGENDA ACTION:**

1. SUBJECT: Canvass the election returns for the Fayette County Special Election held on June 13, 2019.

ACTION: Approved Canvass the election returns for the Fayette County Special Election held on June 13, 2019. See attachment hereto marked "Agenda Action 1 Exhibit".

PERSONS APPEARING BEFORE THE COURT: Terri Hefner, Elections Administrator;

MOVED BY COMMR. Berckenhoff, SECONDED BY COMMR. Sternadel. Commr. McBroom, vote for X, vote against Presiding Officer of Meeting Commr. Sternadel, vote for X, vote against \_\_\_\_\_ Commr. Berckenhoff, vote for X, vote against Commr. Muras, vote for \_\_, vote against Absent Judge Weber, vote for \_\_, vote against Absent

2. SUBJECT: Consider and take appropriate action in entering an Order stating that the Fayette County Hospital District was not created by the Special Election held on June 13, 2019.

ACTION: Signed an Order stating that the Fayette County Hospital District was not created by the Special Election held on June 13, 2019. See attachment hereto marked "Agenda Action 2 Exhibit".

PERSONS APPEARING BEFORE THE COURT: Harold Streicher, Assistant County Attorney;

MOVED BY COMMR. Berckenhoff, SECONDED BY COMMR. Sternadel. Commr. McBroom, vote for X, vote against Presiding Officer of Meeting Commr. Sternadel, vote for X, vote against Commr. Berckenhoff, vote for X, vote against Commr. Muras, vote for \_\_, vote against Absent Judge Weber, vote for \_\_, vote against Absent Meeting adjourned at 1:36 p.m., June 20, 2019, on motion by Commissioner Sternadel, seconded by Commissioner Berckenhoff, votes for 3, votes against 0.

APPROVED this 27th day of June, 2019.

Joseph Weber Fayette County Judge

Jason McBroom Commissioner, Precinct 1

Luke Sternadel Commissioner, Precinct 2

Harvey Berckenhoff Commissioner, Precinct 3

Tom Muras Commissioner, Precinct 4

ATTEST:

Brenda Fietsam County Clerk